Executive Comittee

Our current members of the executive comittee of TESMA

Current Executive Comittee

Click on the member’s name to view more information.
President - Dr Thamil Selvee Ramasamy

Department of Molecular Medicine, Faculty of Medicine Building, University of Malaya (UM), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Email: selvee@ummc.edu.my

Vice President - AP Dr Angela Ng Min Hwei

Tissue Engineering Centre, 12th Floor, UKM Medical Centre, Cheras, 56000, Kuala Lumpur

Email: angelaster3@gmail.com

Honourary Secretary - Dr Wan Safwani Binti Wan Kamarul Zaman

Department of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Malaya 50603 Kuala Lumpur

Email: wansafwani@um.edu.my

Assistant Honourary Secretary - Dr Shiplu Roy Chowdhury

Tissue Engineering Centre, 12th Floor, UKM Medical Centre, Cheras, 56000, Kuala Lumpur

Email: shiplu56@gmail.com

Honourary Treasurer - Dr Tan Sik Loo

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya (UM), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Email: tansikloo@um.edu.my

Assistant Honourary Treasurer - Dr Yogeswaran Lokanathan

Tissue Engineering Centre, UKM
Medical Centre (UKMMC),
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Email: yogeswa@yahoo.com

Exco Member - AP Dr Badrul Hisham Yahaya

Advanced Medical and Dental Institute (AMDI), Universiti Sains Malaysia, 13200 Kepala Batas, Pulau Pinang.

Email: badrul@amdi.usm.edu.my

Exco Member - AP Dr Bakiah binti Shaharuddin

Advanced Medical and Dental Institute (AMDI), Universiti Sains Malaysia, 13200 Kepala Batas, Pulau Pinang.

Email: bakiah@amdi.usm.edu.my

Exco Member - AP Dr Farahnaz Amini

UCSI University Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Email: farahnaz@ucsiuniversity.edu.my

Exco Member - Dr Norshariza Nordin

Clinical Genetics Unit, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Serdang 43400, Selangor.

Email: norshariza@upm.edu.my

Exco Member - Dr Fazlina Nordin

Cell Therapy Centre, UKM Medical Centre (UKMMC), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Email: nordinf@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Executive Comittee

Our Constitution

Our Affiliates

Tissue Engineering Journals

The largest society of tissue engineering and regenerative medicine professionals in Malaysia.

We are an international community of persons engaged or interested in the field of tissue engineering who promote education and research within the field of tissue engineering through regular meetings and other forms of communication.